European Cancer Organisation

Patient Advisory Committee

To emphasise ECCO’s commitment to its patient interest agenda the Patient Advisory Committee (PAC) was established in 2008. This timely initiative provides European patient organisations and bodies involved in patient care with a solid platform to express their expectations in solidarity with the professional organisations and afford ECCO direct insight into the issues and challenges faced by cancer patients. 

Patient Advisory Committee members 

February 2016 - February 2018


  • Chair: Ian Banks (UK) - European Men’s Health Forum (EMHF)
  • Vice-ChairKathy Oliver (UK) - International Brain Tumour Alliance (IBTA)

  • Sarper Diler (TR) - Myeloma Patients Europe (MPE)
  • Berit Eberhardt (DE) - International Kidney Cancer Coalition (IKCC)

  • Jan Geissler (DE) - Leukemia Patient Advocates Foundation

  • Jola Gore-Booth (UK) - EuropaColon and Global Colon Cancer Alliance

  • Anita Kienesberger (AT) - Childhood Cancer International (CCI)

  • Ken Mastris (UK) - Europa Uomo
  • Evi Papadopoulos (CY) - Europa Donna

  • Jonathan PEARCE (UK) - Lymphoma Coalition Europe
  • Jana Pelouchová (CZ) - European Cancer Patient Coalition (ECPC)
  • Gilly Spurrier (FR) - Melanoma Patient Network Europe (MPNE)
  • Bert Van Herk (NL) - Lung Cancer Europe (LuCE) 

  • Anita Waldmann (DE) - MDS Alliance

  • Markus Wartenberg (DE) - Sarcoma Patient Euronet (SPAEN)


PRINT THIS PAGE Page last modified: