European Cancer Organisation

Patient Advisory Committee

To emphasise ECCO’s commitment to its patient interest agenda the ECCO Patient Advisory Committee (ECCO PAC) was established in 2008. This timely initiative provides European patient organisations and bodies involved in patient care with a solid platform to express their expectations in solidarity with the professional organisations and afford ECCO direct insight into the issues and challenges faced by cancer patients. 

Patient Advisory Committee members 

February 2018 - February 2020


  • Chair: Ian Banks (UK) - European Men’s Health Forum (EMHF)
  • Vice-ChairKathy Oliver (UK) - International Brain Tumour Alliance (IBTA)

  • Anne Marie Baird (IRL) - Lung Cancer Europe (LuCE)

  • Sarper Diler (TR) - Myeloma Patients Europe (MPE)
  • Sema Erdem (TR) - Europa Donna
  • Jan Geissler (DE) - Leukemia Patient Advocates Foundation

  • Stefan Gijssels (BE) - Digestive Cancers Europe/EuropaColon

  • Anita Kienesberger (AT) - Childhood Cancer International (CCI)

  • Teodora Kolarova (BG) - International Neuroendocrine Cancer Alliance

  • Estelle Lecointe (FR) - Sarcoma Patient Euronet (SPAEN)
  • Sarah Jayne Liptrott  (IT) - MDS Alliance
  • Ken Mastris (UK) - Europa Uomo
  • Natacha Bolaños (ES) - Lymphoma Coalition Europe
  • Jana Pelouchová (CZ) - European Cancer Patient Coalition (ECPC)
  • Marika Porrey (NL) - Thyroid Cancer Alliance
  • Gilly Spurrier (FR) - Melanoma Patient Network Europe (MPNE)
  • Ali Stunt (IRL) - Pancreatic Cancer Europe