European Cancer Organisation

How we Work

How we Work

ECCO’s strength is the unique reach of its 24 member organisations, representing the diversity of the oncology workforce. 

That multidisciplinary asset is leveraged in ECCO policy activity by the oversight and scrutiny provided by the ECCO Oncopolicy Committee.

The Committee is chaired by Professor Philip Poortmans, ECCO President-Elect and former President of the European SocieTy for Radiotherapy & Oncology (ESTRO).

ECCO is also advised in its policy activity by its Patient Advisory Committee

Day-to-day conduct of ECCO policy activity is conducted by dedicated staff at the ECCO office in Brussels. 
Click here to contact us, or email us at